This is the "Background Information" page of the "Traffic Management and Control" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Traffic Management and Control  

The course presents modern methods of traffic management, traffic control strategies and traffic control systems technology.
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2013 URL: http://literati.libguides.com/traffic_management_and_control Print Guide
Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Full-Text Reference Books from Literati

Need more background information but don't have time to go to the library? UMass Lowell Libraries gives you access to these full-text electronic reference books through Literati. Click here for a short tutorial about what else is available through Literati.

Cover Art
The Princeton Companion to Mathematics
Unparalleled in its depth of coverage, The Princeton Companion to Mathematics surveys the most active and exciting branches of pure mathematics, providing the context and broad perspective that are vital at a time of increasing specialization in the field.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Engineering Terms
A comprehensive dictionary of terms for engineering students containing entries covering the areas of engineering science, electrical and electronic engineering, workshop practices and mechanical engineering. Each entry is defined in plain English and the text is highly illustrated to further aid understanding.

 

Want to Further Explore Your Topic? Create a Mind Map!

 

Looking for more eBooks? Search here!

 

Looking for more articles? Search here!

Discovery Service
Limit Your Results

Topic Pages and Articles From Literati

  • Highway engineering
    From McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology: A branch of civil engineering that includes planning, design, construction, operation, and maintenance of roads, bridges, and related infrastructure to ensure effective movement of people and goods. MORE
  • The Mathematics of Traffic in Networks
    From The Princeton Companion to Mathematics: We are all familiar with congested roads, and perhaps also with congestion in other networks such as the Internet, so it is obviously important to have a general understanding of how and why congestion occurs in networks. MORE
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
    From Encyclopedia of Energy: Intelligent transportation systems (ITS) technologies include state-of-the-art wireless, electronic, and automated technologies. Collectively, these technologies have the potential to integrate vehicles (transit, trucks, and personal vehicles), system users, and infrastructure (roads and transit). MORE
 

What's a Topic Page?


Topic Pages are a scholarly version of the articles that you find on Wikipedia. The difference is that Topic Pages only include information that's scholarly, citable and verified so you don't have to spend time determining if it is appropriate for use in your academic paper. Literati has nearly 10,000 topic pages so the odds are that you can find one that addresses your topic. Explore the topics on this LibGuide page or use this Literati search box to find others:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip